112 Awards 2017

Call for applications OPEN until 31 July!

112 Awards 2017





Apply now and join us in the largest pan-European awards ceremony
dedicated to emergency services!





What is the 112 Awards Ceremony?

Each year, the 112 Awards Ceremony rewards and celebrates outstanding individuals and organisations engaged in improving and promoting the European emergency number 112. In 2017 the winners will be honoured at the 112 Awards Ceremony organised in conjunction with the EENA Conference in Budapest, on 5 April 2017.

What are this year’s categories?

  • Remarkable PSAP achievement
  • Call taker / Dispatcher of the Year

Find more details about the categories here.

Who can apply for the 112 Awards?

Applications are accepted from individuals and organisations of emergency services and public authorities working in public safety, emergency communications, or similar.

Why should I apply?

  • Have your achievements recognised;
  • Share your experiences and best practices and inspire others to follow your example;
  • Join us and have a great time with old and new friends in beautiful Budapest;

Ready to apply?

Download and fill-in the application form and send it to by 31 July 2016!

We are looking forward to receiving your story!

EENA, the European Emergency Number Association, is a Brussels-based NGO set up in 1999 dedicated to promoting high-quality emergency services reached by the number 112 throughout the EU. EENA serves as a discussion platform for emergency services, public authorities, decision makers, researchers, associations and solution providers with a view to improving the emergency response in accordance with citizens' requirements. EENA is also promoting the establishment of an efficient system for alerting citizens about imminent or developing emergencies.

The EENA memberships include more than 1300 emergency services representatives from over 80 countries world-wide, 80 solution providers, 15 international associations/organisations, more than 200 Members of the European Parliament and over 90 researchers.