112 Awards Ceremony 2017

5 April 2017

Budapest, Hungary

Each year, the 112 Awards reward outstanding individuals and organisations particularly engaged in improving and promoting the European emergency number 112. In 2017, the winners were honoured at the 112 Awards Ceremony organised in conjunction with the EENA Conference in Budapest, on 5 April 2017.

Emergency services and citizens from all over Europe embraced the challenge and participated in the competition in order to bring to the limelight their major contributions to saving lives.


Marta Azevedo Silva

Marta Azevedo Silva

Related Pages

Winners of the 112 Awards 2017

Extraordinary Citizen

Laura Mannes & William Harrison

Remarkable Crisis Communication

Team D5, CrisisCentre

Remarkable PSAP Achievement

Azores Regional Civil Protection and Fire Services
Azores, Portugal

Honorary 112 Award

David Ginola
Ambassador of ‘Adoptons les comportements qui sauvent’, the French first-aid awareness campaign

Call-taker of the Year

Ildikó Zsófia Koncz, National Police Department

Young Superhero

Nojus , 8 years old

Lifetime Achievement Award

A surprise award to creator of Advanced Mobile Location, John Medland

Read about their stories here