Dr. Demetrios Pyrros


Demetrios is the Director of Medical Services of the National Centre of Emergency Care (EKAB) in Greece and Past President of the World Association of Disaster and Emergency Medicine (WADEM). He has been repeatedly honoured by several governments for his medical interventions during disasters, such as in Armenia in 1988, Afghanistan in 1990 & Turkey in 1999.

Dr. Dieter Nuessler


Dieter is the Vice-President of EENA, as well as the Immediate Past President & Co-Founder of FEU, the Federation of the European Union Fire Officer Associations. He retired in 2010 from his position in Aachen, Germany, where he served as Chief Fire Officer of the Fire and Rescue Service for more than 20 years and initiated the EMRIC-initiative in the European Region Mass-Rhine. This initiative deals with the improvement of cross-border cooperation between Dutch, Belgian and German emergency response organisations and PSAPs.

Mladen Vratonjic


Mladen is the Vice-President of EENA as well as the Chairman of the Board and Director of TCCA (The critical Communications Association). He worked for the Serbian Ministry of the Interior from 2003 to 2012 and as Head of Telecommunications Directorate, he was responsible for all telecommunication systems of the Serbian police and fire brigades, including the emergency call centres. Mladen spent several years as an expert for Geneva based DCAF (Democratic Control of Armed Forces) and as such, he founded and chaired the Western Balkans Telecommunications Committee for improvement of Cross-border cooperation.