We are delighted to announce that Kaili and Emily, whom several EENA members already know, have been appointed Members of EENA’s Governing Board on 11th March. They will team up with Demetrios Pyrros (President), Dieter Nuessler (Vice-President) and Mladen Vratonjic (Vice-President).

Kaili Tamm is an adviser on 112 issues at the Estonian Ministry of the Interior. She has participated in EENA’s work since 2009 and is currently vice-chair of the EENA Tech and Ops Committee. Previously, Kaili had more than a decade-long career in the Estonian Emergency Response Centre, during which she became the Head of the National and International Cooperation Section. She has had the privilege to contribute to Estonia becoming the first country in the world to fully implement Advanced Mobile Location (AML). She also contributed to Estonia being among the first countries to adopt 112 as their single emergency number with the creation of a single national emergency response centre both for taking calls and dispatching operational units. Kaili holds an MA in Internal Security and an MA in Hungarian Language.

Emily Hough is Director at Crisis Management Limited and Editor in Chief of Crisis Response Journal, which she launched 17 years ago. She works both in print and online, specialising in international publishing, events and conferences, mainly in the fields of emergency services, disaster, resilience, crisis management and security. Emily has founded and organised high-level conferences and seminars in the resilience and response field, identifying global trends and anticipating future hazard scenarios. She has chaired, spoken at, moderated, acted as rapporteur and helped to curate numerous international events. She has edited and published various books within the emergency response, management and analysis sectors. Before launching CRJ, Emily worked in publishing and events within the Fire and Rescue sector, reporting on fire service and humanitarian activities from around the world.

You can find more information about EENA’s Governing Board HERE.